RECURRING EVENTS

Click on a meeting below for details.

Monthly webinar with featured speakers. More information:

Through August 1, 2021

WHERE THERE'S LIFE, THERE'S HOPE. Unravel the crisis one step at a time, including the science and biology behind opioid use disorder, our nation’s history with other health crises, personal stories from impacted Hoosiers, and the various roads to recovery. Using a mix of art, science, multi-media, hands-on interactives and inspiring artwork, the exhibit will help you better understand the nature of addiction, how we got here and what we can all do to help change the course we’re on and move our state from crisis to resolution. More information: Event Details

Indiana Museum
650 W. Washington St.
Indianapolis, IN 46204

First Thursday each month
7-8pm

This re-occurring monthly meeting is for anyone interested in the peer recovery support profession, those providing peer recovery support or anyone whom feels this meeting will benefit them. This meeting allows peers to discuss their professional roles, strenghts/improvements to their services, share resources and anything related to peer recvoery support. All peer recovery supports are welcome. Call-in information is (646) 749-3122, access code: 203-148-821. More information: www.iaprss.org

Virtual

Monday - Friday
10 am EST/9 am CST/ 7 am PST
2pm EST/1 pm CST/11am PST

PEER-2-PEER: Strengths-Based Approach Virtual Recovery Gatherings

Join our strengths-based approach virtual recovery gatherings! Judgement-free collaboration. For anyone contemplating or in recovery. Gatherings provided monday — friday. Facilitated by certified peer recovery support.

 Virtual

Wednesday
6pm (EST)

Unique Recovery Pathway, affectionately referred to as UR (your) Pathway, brings a fresh approach to recovery supports with a weekly support group meeting for Black, Indigenous, & People of Color (BIPOC) in or seeking recovery from addiction/substance misuse, mental health conflicts, and traumatic events. Free to attend, this recovery support group was designed to celebrate all pathways of recovery while supporting the influence of culture and identity on one's healing journey. More information: Register

Virtual


Date/Time

Event Name

Details

Location

May

5/20 - 21/2021
9:00am - 12:00pm EST

RCO Bootcamp

RCO Bootcamp will include: Leadership development for new and emerging RCOs, how to establish policies and procedures of small non-profits, governance, sustainability, ethics, strategic planning, and staff development. More info: Register

Virtual

5/21/2021
9:00am - 12:00pm EDT

4th Annual SEOW Webinar

Join us for live presentations and Q&A on topics related to substance use & addiction, mental health, and suicide. More info: Register

Virtual

5/24/2021
2:00pm ET

Virtual HIll Day 2021

Join advocates and organizations across America for Virtual Hill Day. This day of advocacy will unite people with lived experience, affiliate organizations, associate members, caregivers, and the public to effectively engage legislators as COVID-19 continues to negatively impact our nation’s mental health. More info: Register

Virtual

June

6/3/2021
12:00pm - 1:00pm EST

The Impact of Legalizing Marijuana

Indiana is included in the list of 14 states without a medical cannabis law and one of only 19 that imposes jail time for possession of cannabis. Guest speaker Executive Vice President Luke Niforatos from Smart Approaches to Marijuana (learnaboutsam.org) will speak with CEASe during our regular meeting on June 3rd from 12:00 til 1:00 pm about "Marijuana: Lessons learned in legalized states". Join us to review the data and stories experienced by states who have legalized marijuana use. More info: Zoom Meeting   Meeting ID: 955 4684 9820   Passcode: csCfT3   One tap mobile: +13017158592,,95546849820#,,,,*066510# US (Washington DC)

Virtual